It's a Dog Tag Wife Life

The musings of a non-conventional, soon-to-be Army Wife

In the Middle of the Night… November 22, 2010

Filed under: Life — It's a Dog Tag Wife Life @ 9:46 am

So my butt is seriously dragging this morning.  The hunny was out-of-town doing hunny things and came home last night.  Really, really late.  Like, rolled in at 4:30 am late.  Both Little D and Little Girl didn’t know what was going on so they’re barking and growling at him when they should know him fairly well by now.  So much for being refreshed after the weekend.  And I wish my system got along with caffeine, man I could use it this morning.  In the least, I should’ve stuck a hot chocolate in the Keurig (btw, best invention ever).

And of all weeks, I wish I could recuperate a little this week.  We’ve been going a million miles a minute for what feels like weeks now, and I always love Thanksgiving.  Four glorious days off plus way more food than I can eat and lots of shopping.  Right? Wrong.  Not this year.  I have to work Friday.  What’s up with that?  Yeah, I could’ve taken the day off, but I’m saving my vacation for the week before the wedding so that I can get a lot done.  And trust me, I’m sad that I don’t get to go shopping.  I actually love people watching.  A couple of years ago I watched two ladies get in a fight at Target over a toy.  I have no idea what it was, but the fight was hilarious.  I’m not a 4 am shopper, but I like a good deal.

In other news, I think I’m switching to Blogger.  I can have a custom design and do as much over there as I can on WordPress.  Here’s the link: http://itsadogtagwifelife.blogspot.com/

I’m going to try to transition my old blog posts over there, so you may have to bear with me.  Hope your Monday is off to a more caffeinated one than mine.

 

Leave a Reply

