It's a Dog Tag Wife Life

The musings of a non-conventional, soon-to-be Army Wife

Switching Blogs November 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — It's a Dog Tag Wife Life @ 2:38 pm

Hey friends out there in the blogosphere, I have a question for you.  I know that my blog is still relatively young, but does anyone have any experience in switching from WordPress to Blogger?   I originally used WordPress because when I used Blogger years ago, it didn’t have nearly as many features as it does now and wasn’t exactly that easy, other than posting.  And that was it.  But like I said, this was several years ago.

But now, to make my blog look better, and have some of the cool features (like Google Docs) that I can’t use now.

If you’ve made the switch, let me know what you think.  Thanks!

 

4 Responses to “Switching Blogs”

  1. I switched from WordPress years ago. Blogger gives me everything I need and I love it 😉

  2. Good luck! A few people have been trying to convince me to make the switch to wordpress. Don’t know though.

    • WordPress is fine, but like Brea said (who has been doing designs for people) you can’t really have a custom design unless you pay out the wazoo. Plus, Blogger and WordPress have a lot of the same features, except you can use all the Google docs (which I really like) with Blogger and you can’t with WordPress.

      I know a lot of people who really like WordPress, but they use it more as a professional blog. I think for the personal stuff, it seems like there are more fun things you can do on Blogger. But I guess all of these are just my opinions after playing around with both.


Leave a Reply

