It's a Dog Tag Wife Life

The musings of a non-conventional, soon-to-be Army Wife

MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #21 November 12, 2010

Filed under: MilSpouse — It's a Dog Tag Wife Life @ 10:45 am
Tags:

If you get the chance, hope on over to Wife of a Sailor and join in her weekly Friday Fill-In

1. Were you named after anyone?
Nope.  I am the only girl in my family and my mom had to think hard about what they could name me.  I almost was Rose Marie (yuck!) and Colette.  I think Colette is beautiful (I actually used it as my fake name that’d I’d give to guys at the bar). However, my dad didn’t like it since it’s a French name and our last name in English.  My mom chose my name because it looked very pretty when it was written out.  Now, I have to agree with her.  That’s why I’m keeping all of my names when we get married and just adding the hunny’s on the end.  Yay for two middle names!

2. What color, if any, are your toenails usually painted?
Red.  I love to wear it, but it chips so easily on my fingers.  Plus, not everyone sees it and it gives me that sexy feeling even if no one else knows it’s there.

3. How do you flush a public toilet? Hands? Feet? Something else?
It depends.  If it’s a fancy restaurant hand, but if it’s like a truck stop, totally foot.  I’m a little anal about germs.  At work, I actually use a paper towel to turn off the water.  People turned them on with dirty hands.  I also am one of those people who opens the bathroom door to go out with towels.  It explains why I only get one cold a year (knock on wood).

4. When you were a little kid, which TV character did you have a crush on?
I had a major crush on Kevin from The Wonder Years.  Yes, it was on reruns, but I just really liked him.

5.Let’s say you had to lose one of your five senses (sight, hearing, touch, taste, and smell).  Which one would you choose? Why?
Probably smell, as long as I could still taste.  I love food so I’d want to still taste.  Plus, sight is so important as is hearing.  But I could probably do without smell.  Especially after chili night in our household…

 

2 Responses to “MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #21”

  1. Natalia Says:

    Yep, Kevin Arnold for me too! I should Netflix that show….

    • I wish they would come out with it on DVD! Sadly, they said it would be too expensive because of all the music copyrights. That was my favorite show and I have a hard time finding it now. I’d totally pay an obscene amount to own them. Well, or pay a lot to rent them. They were the best!


Leave a Reply

