It's a Dog Tag Wife Life

The musings of a non-conventional, soon-to-be Army Wife

MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #19 October 29, 2010

Filed under: MilSpouse — It's a Dog Tag Wife Life @ 9:23 am
Tags:

1. What’s the nicest thing a stranger has ever done for you?
A few weeks ago, we went to watch the hunny race (he crews for a stock car team).  Anyways, as we were walking in, my dad was talking with this gentleman.  After a couple of minutes, the guy asked my dad if he had tickets to get into the race.  He said “No, we’re just going to buy them at the door.”  This gentleman had extra ones and gave us three.  At $20 a pop, I thought it was REALLY nice 🙂

2. If you are having a hard time going to sleep, what do you do to help yourself?
Although I don’t consider myself a religious person, more spiritual, I pray, every single night.  It makes me feel better and it helps me unwind from the day and reminds me to be thankful for all the wonderful blessings I have in my life.

3. Name something that makes you wish you were a kid again.
Walking past a park.  I miss riding my bike to our local park and going down the slide, playing on the swings, and not having a care in the world.  Don’t get me wrong, I still play on the swings and go down the slide, but now I have bills to pay and dinners to make.

4. What is something you never believed until you experienced it?
Wanting children.  I know that sounds strange but I had never wanted children, my whole life, even when I was a kid.  I had people tell me that when I met the right person, that it would change.  And surprise, it has.  I’m not ready this minute, but I am so excited to start a family with the hunny.

5. What can’t you say “no” to?
Trips.  Even if it’s an hour up the road.  Especially if they are with the hunny.  I love being on the road and being with him.  I traveled a lot as a kid and I need to go places every now and again otherwise I get stir crazy.  I haven’t been out of the country in about three years and it’s driving me nuts.  Good thing I have that little thing called a honeymoon coming up!

 

One Response to “MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #19”

  1. Poekitten Says:

    I hear ya on the traveling thing. I haven’t been out of the country since 07 (Canada doesn’t count in my book!). It doesn’t look I’m leaving anytime soon either:(


Leave a Reply

