It's a Dog Tag Wife Life

The musings of a non-conventional, soon-to-be Army Wife

It’s Silly But… September 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — It's a Dog Tag Wife Life @ 7:49 pm

I’ve decided not to have my Army guy’s name out for the whole world to see.  Originally, I was going to just have his first name, but for several reasons, have decided to omit it.  From here on out (and I’ve changed the past posts), I will refer to my guy as “the hunny”.  That’s basically what I call him 70% of the time as it is, along with darlin’, love, and a host of other disgusting names that couples call each other.

And yes, I do realize that “hunny” is not spelled correctly.  It does remind me a little bit of Winnie the Pooh, one of my favorite story characters (and Tigger too!).  So forgive me if it bothers you, you grammar mavens.  However, it is my blog and to keep my guy safe, that’s how it’ll be.

Thanks for understanding!

 

2 Responses to “It’s Silly But…”

  1. Molly Danger Says:

    I don’t think there’s anything wrong with that. I don’t use my first name or last name nor his name. I use a lot of names for him. Anyway, congratulations on the engagement and thanks for the comment. I look forward to reading more of your blogs.

    • I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one. It does make me feel a little safer, too many crazies out there! Thanks for the congrats, it’s crazy but lots of fun at the same time. And Ditto, I look forward to more of your blog posts as well and thanks for the comment!


Leave a Reply

